Note To Self: In Death Series

Missing books from the bookshelf, to replace:
  • Naked In Death (Book 1) - acquired 23 June 2008
  • Immortal In Death (Book 3) - acquired 25 June 2008
  • Silent Night: A Collection of Short Stories (Midnight In Death)

Books not in collection, to get:
  • Interlude In Death - Out of This World Anthology (Book 14)
  • Divided In Death (Book 20) - acquired 24 July 2008
  • Remember When (Book 21)
  • Visions In Death (Book 22) - acquired 30 July 2008
  • Survivor In Death (Book 23) - acquired 30 July 2008
  • Origin In Death (Book 24)
  • Memory In Death (Book 25)
  • Haunted In Death - Bump in the Night Anthology (Book 26)
  • Born In Death (Book 27)
  • Innocent In Death (Book 28)
  • Eternity In Death - Dead of Night Anthology (Book 29)
  • Creation In Death (Book 30)
  • Strangers In Death (Book 31)

Some background:
The In Death Series are written by Nora Roberts using J.D. Robb as her pseudonym. It is a romance-mystery story about Eve Dallas, a Lieutenant with the New York City Police and Security Department and it is set in the mid-21st century (circa 2058 AD).

It was first recommended to me by a mobile book retailer that supplies me books about ten years ago now, and I just fell in love with it the moment I read it's first book, Naked In Death. You'll like Eve, a gutsy loner, who had a dark mysterious childhood. And Roarke, a sexy enigmatic former criminal turned sexy enigmatic rich inter-planetary businessman, who eventually becomes Eve's husband. For some reason I always imagine him to look like Pierce Brosnan. Hehe.

I used to follow the publication of the books closely, but since that mobile book retailer has gone MIA, I find it difficult to keep track. Two books are published in a year, normally one in February and another in November. And as you know, we sometime don't get the book the same time as it's official release date.

And then I'll tend to forget all about it and everything becomes such a mess (like which book is supposed to be read first, etc).

This shall serve as a list and reminder. I've checked via Kinokuniya Bookweb, they have the first four books that's on this list. For a start, I shall order them and pick it up once my order has been confirmed. I miss my Roarke! And I want to know how's Eve coping with life and the re-submergence of her mysterious past through her dreams. It becomes clearer throughout the series since I read them last.

I can't wait!



Ursula said…
Without the background section, I was starting to get a bit worried. Either way, it sounds like a very dark series.
nong@kween said…
yeap.. for a moment there... i thot.. hehehe... but then of course, i read the background part...
Larawannabe said…
LOL, you ladies!

Yes, it is rather dark. Almost always, Eve has to solve murder cases/mysteries. The romance comes from her courtship with Roarke... and steamy sex scenes :p